Welcome to Historic Tour of Homes. History is a vital part of each community and the City Of Zephyrhills is proud to recognize these unique historic structures that have contributed so much to the fiber of our community.

City Manager

 

Zephyrhills began as Abbott(s) on April 18,1888, with 280.74 acres. A voting district was established in 1893 and a post office in 1896. Captain H.B. Jeffries, from Pennsylvania, purchased 35,000 acres in 1909 to start a colony for Civil War Veterans. Five acres sold for $50 and a lot in the city was thrown in for free. The town was established in March 1910 and became incorporated in 1914. Captain Jeffries brought the first newspapaer publisher, G.H. Gibson, to Zephyrhills in 1911. The first paper was The Colonist, now known as The Zephyrhills News, still in operation on Fifth Avenue. A school was built in 1910 and a library established in 1912.

 1. 38549 5th Avenue

 2. 38537 5th Avenue

 3. 5331 9th Street

 4. 38548 6th Street

 5. 5431 9th Street

 6. 5340 8th Street

 7. 5316 8th Street

 8. 5212 8th Street

 9. 5204 8th Street

10. 5129 8th Street

11. 38544 3rd Avenue

12. 5011 9th Street

13. 5201 9th Street

14. 5204 9th Street

15. 38624 5th Avenue

16. 38632 5th Avenue

17. 39110 South Avenue

18. 39444 South Avenue

Copyright 2017 by City of Zephyrhills   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use  |     |  Login